Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

happyPeaceLilly
New Contributor

NDIS

Hello!

This is my first time posting. Actually the first time looking at SANE too.

We recently had an NDIS plan approved for my brother. I am a plan nominee and trying to set up support for him. I am wondering how others are going with setting up support through NDIS? It will be very small steps for us with many issues to try and work our way through.

Have you found any tips for finding Support Providers who will properly support and find the special support workers needed to work with people with complex mental health needs? (so much use of the words support and need in one sentence!).

As an introduction to me; I have chosen happyPeaceLilly as my pseudonym,  as they remind me to fill my own cup, such a dramatic plant, they collapse to let you know how very thirsty they are, and they reward us by springing back up again quickly after getting a drink. I feel like I have done a lot of thinking, writing, emailing, talking, and I'm not going to get the same level of thanks that I get from my peacelilly - so I like that I have a couple around my desk. 🙂

4 REPLIES 4
Louise7
New Contributor

Re: NDIS

I have found it tricky however have handed it all to a support co-ordinator and they help a bit depending upon who the worker is that you get…a lot of googling tbh