Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

BANJO24
Casual Contributor

Not doing ok

Hi I'm new to this have a history of Depression and anxiety and have recently been diagnosed with BPD but mainly struggle with the extreme urge to end my life and have acted on it previously.  I just can't cope with the changes of medication and treatments and still nothing is working feel like it would just be easier if i got locked up. Has anyone found something that has worked to stop there suicidal urges. 

Thanks in advance

8 REPLIES 8

Re: Not doing ok

Hi and welcome, @BANJO24 , it's good to have you here. 

I'm sorry to hear you're not OK and have constant SI (suicidal ideation)😢

I'm going to tag @tyme  and @BPDSurvivor  who live successfully with BPD and have great insights. 

A handy forum tip is if you tag someone by typing @ and then clicking on their name in the drop-down box, that person will get a notification and won't miss your reply.

I hope you find the forums supportive...

Hey there and welcome to the forums @BANJO24 

I'm so glad that you've reached out about this. 

My name is Amber22 and I am a Peer Support Worker here at SANE so if you had any questions or just wanted to chat then I'm here for you. 

I've experienced a lot of anxiety and a period of depression and I find the things that help me the most include: 

- Doing what I can in the moment (which sometimes includes forcing myself to have a shower even when I don't feel like it, eat something, go for a walk) because I know it will help me feel better

- Not beating myself up when some days I am unable to do the things I have to or have a harder day where I need to take things slower