Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

sad72
New Contributor

suicidal partner

Hi ,

I am very new to this and I am unsure where to start.

I have a partner who over the last few months has been threatening that he will commit suicide. 

He has had 2 attempts and recently was hospitlized for over dosing on Depression, anxiety and reduce of alcohol and drug related medications only to be given more medication and released from hospital the very next day.  He has a history with some very bad relationship breakdowns and abuse.

In his past he abused drugs and alcohol to deal with his depression and anxiety and now that he is attempting to dry out so to speak he has turned into an absolute monster. His anger and depression is taking its toll on my life as he is demanding my 24/7 attention and support, to the point that he will threaten my life if i dont drop everything and go to him .

I work fulltime and have a young child from a previous marriage .

I do not live with my partner any more due to his behaviour and threats towards myself and my family.I have reported everything to our police, hospital , help lines and yet no one seems to be able to help me .

This man is becoming extremly dangerous not only to himself but others .

He constantly contacts me and blames me for what he is about to do or how he feels and states if i die, this is all your fault.

To cut a very very long story short , how can we help these people if hospitals won't , I seriously feel as though i will have a mental condition soon if he is not helped.

Apparently there is no phyciatrists in QLD ? Is this true.

Not sure how much more I can take . Is he manipualting me to save him ?