Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Corinne1
Casual Contributor

Childhood trauma PTSD

Hi there, i am new to this. i am 27 nearly 28 i have been with my husband for 10 years we have a 3 year old and recently had twins. he has been subject to alot of abuse as a younger child and in recent years alot of trauma from his nassicistic mother causing more destress. i have been lost in motherhood and our relationship wasnt priortised. he was triggered 2 weeks ago with a behaviour by his mother and now this has sent him into a sprial of not being happy with me and not sure what he wants anymore. 2 days ago he walked out on me and the kids for space. i am looking at ways i can help support and how i can understand him more so i can communicate with him in the ways he needs. if anyone has been or is going through this your advice would be great. feeling abit lost and broken myself. 

6 REPLIES 6

Re: Childhood trauma PTSD

hi there